Granby students receive forgiveness honors

Forgiveness award honorees at Granby Elementary School with their certificates of recognition.

GRANBY - Several students at Granby Elementary School were recognized during a recent school assembly as having been willing to forgive throughout the month of January.

Certificates of recognition were presented to each honoree because they were observed by their classroom teachers as having the compassion and grace to let some things go and to positively move on with certain situations or experiences. The accolades were presented to the following students: Emmalynn Reynolds, Caleb Kasperek, Serafina O’Bryan, Ian Soto Alvarez, Emilyna Ramos, Hunter Smith, Kyleigh Sheldon, Justin Ramirez-Abrams, Fiona Moroz, Andrew Hayes, Sophia Gerard, Alexandria Raponi, Oliver Wheeler, Madison Hood, Benjamin Wilson, Elliana Hotchkiss, Michael Blair, Hannah Spaziano, Eli Dominguez, Bailey Frost, Connor Scanlon, Trinity O’Bryan, Brian Barr Jr., Drake Bennett, Chance Toro, Jayden Kring, Riley Trude, Jack Graham, Kelly Shafer, Lydia Howard and Thomas Richardson Jr.

Additional honorees include: Morgan Ingison, Destiny Cooper, Kamryn Nichols, Joshua Niles, Maria Donahue, Bryelle Bentley, Alkasim Harbi, Olyvia Berry, Jada Gamlen, Parker Nesbitt, Isabelle Kimball and Mya Parkhurst.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.