Pulaski students honored at senior night

PULASKI - Pulaski Academy and Central School recently held their annual Senior Awards Night, honoring the achievements of graduation seniors. This is also a night to award scholarships, which this year totaled over $115,000.

This year’s award winners are:

Daniel J. Moriarty Inspiration Award - Araina Redden (Creative Writing) and Donald Christian (Drama)

Christopher Gaffney Memorial - Sophie Lawrence

Elliott F. Cavellier Memorial Award - Emma Greulich

Valedictorian Award - Benjamin Carguello and Daniel Novak

Henry N. Mathison Award - Dylan Occhino

Philip and Rita Carpenter-Rombach Award - Haven Phillips

Office of the New York State Comptroller Award - Daniel Hefti

Army ROTC Scholarship - Sophie Lawrence

John L. Schneider Memorial Scholarship - Forest Hall

George Kline Memorial Scholarship - Daniel Novak

Fulton Savings Bank Scholarship - Emma Greulich and William Moore

Roger P. Howland Senior Class Memorial Award - Dylan Occhino

Triple C Award - Benjamin Carguello and Kalista Kimball

U.S. Air Force Awards - Daniel Novak and Albert Rodriguez (math & science)

Stephen Gorman and Alex Rodriguez (technology)

Daniel Novak and MacKenzie Mooney (athletics and academics)

U.S. Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete Award- Benjamin Carguello and Abigail Hanley

Robert N. and Aleta J. Holbrook Memorial Scholarship - Albert Rodriguez and Alex Rodriguez

The Fulton Companies Award - Abigail Hanley, Daniel Hefti, Houston Gonzalez and Corey Whitaker

Am Vets-Local Chapter Post 89 Award - Earl Wallis II

U.F.C.W. Local One Benefit Funds, Tops Markets - Zachary Roberts

Joyce Eagan Memorial Scholarship - Mallory Frank

Nettie D. Plummer Scholarship - MacKenzie Mooney

John Waddicor Reading Incentive Award - Emma Greulich and Robert Philips

Pulaski VFW Post 7289 Award - Earl Wallis II

Drama Club Award - Christina Forestiere and Samantha Hefti

George Roykouff Memorial Scholarship - Madison Coffin

Brian Barrett Memorial Scholarship - Mallory Frank

Snow Incentive Awards - Araina Redden, Abigail Hanley, Stephen Gorman, Benjamin Carguello, Daniel Hefti, Samantha Hefti, Emily Klein and Kelsey Kranz

Louise M. Smith and M. Robert Smith Scholarship - Emma Greulich

Oswego County Envirothon - Daniel Novak, Benjamin Carguello and Daniel Hefti

Most Worthy Rhea W. LaVeck Memorial Award - Cassandra McGregor

Edna Weisenburger Hatton and Alexander M. Hatton Community Life Award - Robert Philips

Harold Robinson Award - Daniel Novak

H. Bernice Halsey Memorial Award - Brianna Salisbury

James Martin Memorial Award - Jonathn Sprague and Kip Balcom

Dick Henderson Memorial Award - Evan Colvin

Teachers’ Association Scholarship - Araina Redden, Emma Greulich, Emily KleinErin Maneeley and Daniel Novak

The Finnerty Award for Excellence in Business - Ryan Archer

Oswego County School Facilities Association Award - Emma Camp and Erin Maneeley

MaryLee Kondratowicz Memorial Scholarship - Dominique Robinson and Kip Balcom

Traci Zimmer Memorial Scholarship - Samantha Hefti and Christina Forestiere

The Justin Nassoiy Memorial Award - Robert Philips

Rodney W. Jennings Memorial Scholarship - Albert Rodriguez

Darcy Ann Hilton Scholarship - Chelcie Oakes

Senior Boy & Girl Sportsmanship Award - Dylan Occhino and Abigail Hanley

Mary Kane Gates Award - Kalista Kimball

Pauline Rossman Award - Samantha Hefti

Varsity Club Award - Connor O’Donnell and Samantha Paternoster

Senior Boy & Girl Athlete Award - Daniel Hefti and Lauren Denny

Winfield Bud Jones Athletic Award - Daniel Hefti

Thousand Point Club - Lauren Denny and Samantha Paternoster

Joyce Watson Memorial Award - Kalista Kimball and Evan Colvin

PACS Math Department Award - Emma Greulich and Daniel Novak

Donald Hoenow Memorial Award - Shelby Giggey and Gabrielle Lewis

Class of 1959 Memorial Scholarship - Kelsey Kranz

Perry Hastings Community Service Award - Ashley VanDuzer

Parker Town Scholarship - Andrea DeLosh

Richard C. Jr. and Linda A. McNeeley Scholarship - Dominique Robinson

Mikayla Guile Memorial Scholarship - Chelcie Oakes and Lani Schmidt

Clifford “Buster” Philips Memorial Award - Grace Wilkinson

Distinction of the Den - Kalista Kimball

Oswego County Counselors’ Association - Ashley VanDuzer

John Yates Mahaffy Citizenship Award - Ericka Vrooman

Pulaski Lions Club Award - Dominick Spano

National Honor Society Award - Albert Rodriguez and Corey Whitaker

Series Scholarship for Academic Excellence - Benjamin Carguello, Daniel Hefti and Emma Greulich

Principal’s Award - Kristen McNitt and Stephen Gorman

Daniel B. Meacham Award - Mina Aguilar

Litts Family Scholarship - Daniel Novak and Emma Greulich

The Frederic Luther Memorial Scholarship Fund - Samantha Hefti

R. Burkett and Kathleen Curtiss Scholarship - Haven Phillips

Dr. Edward W. Sprague Scholarship - Lani Schmidt and Dylan Occhino

John Ben Snow Community Service Scholarship - Daniel Novak

John Ben Snow Memorial Trust Achievement Awards - Emma Greulich, Benjamin Carguello, Daniel Hefti and Erin Maneeley

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.