COVID update

Image courtesy of the Georgia Department of Public Health

WATERTOWN — St. Lawrence and Jefferson counties reported a total of five new COVID-19-related deaths Wednesday.

St. Lawrence County reported that three more residents have died due to the virus, while Jefferson County reported that two residents have died.

The deaths in St. Lawrence County bring its total number of COVID-19 deaths since the start of pandemic to 131, while the deaths in Jefferson County bring its total to 100. Lewis County has experienced 33 deaths.

Jefferson County also reported 81 new virus cases, bringing its total to 10,565. There are 24 people hospitalized due to the virus, two fewer than Tuesday.

St. Lawrence County reported 68 new cases, for a total of 12,383. There are 23 people in the hospital, an increase of one from Tuesday.

Lewis County reported six new cases, for a total of 3,264. There are five people hospitalized, the same as Tuesday.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.