St. Lawrence University juniors Mike Donnelly and Tyler Burns both made the first team as the men’s Liberty League lacrosse all-star team was announced Tuesday. Donnelly is an attacker and Burns played defense for the Saints.

Saints senior midfielder Zachary Ettinghausen made the second team along with Clarkson senior midfielder Marcus Lavarnway and Clarkson junior defenseman Liam St. Croix.

St. Lawrence’s Connor Caffrey, Harrison Koch, Brian Gannon and Alex Terry made honorable mention as did Clarkson’s Conor Bartlett.

Clarkson played three players on the women’s second team: senior attacker Jaid Baytos, freshman attacker Sydney Roderick and junior midfielder Abby Collins. St. Lawrence’s Isabel Silvia earned honorable mention status.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.