POTSDAM — Four former Clarkson University women’s hockey players were named to the Canadian Olympic team Tuesday afternoon.

Defenseman Renata Fast, who graduated in 2016, will represent Canada for the second time. She also played for the team in 2018.

The newcomers to the squad are defenseman Erin Ambrose (2016), Ella Shelton (2020) and 2014 Patty Kazmaier winner, forward Jamie Lee Rattray.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.