Michael McDowell wins crash-filled Daytona 500

Auto racing

TULSA, Okla. — Watertown native Tim McCreadie finished ninth in one of the 20-lap B features at the Chili Bowl Nationals on Saturday at Tulsa Expo Raceway.

McCredie missed out on one of the seven qualifying spots to earn a place in the 55-lap main feature. He won the Chili Bowl in 2006 in a race that has seen past winners such as NASCAR and open-wheel veterans Tony Stewart, Dave Blaney and Billy Boat.

NASCAR driver Kyle Larson picked up his second straight win in the event becoming the first person since Christopher Bell won three years in a row from 2017-19.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.