Oswego Speedway cancels two more races

Auto racing flags

LAFARGEVILLE — Erick Rudolph passed Tim Sears Jr. with five laps to go to pick up the victory in the 30-lap 358-modified feature as part of the John Burr Memorial Race on Friday night at Can-Am Speedway.

Rudolph used the bottom portion of the track to get by Sears and pull away for the win. Sears placed second, and Hannawa Falls native and track champion Michael Maresca was third. Plesis native Jackson Gill and Edwards’ Tim Fuller rounded out the top five, respectively.

Tyler Corcoran won one of the 25-lap sportsman division features and earned the victory in the dash-for-cash race. Kevin Root got the win in the other 20-lap sportsman feature.

Tyler Bushey placed first in the 20-lap pro stock feature and Quinton Wallis won the 15-lap thunder stock race.

Mike Mullen took the checkered flag in the 15-lap mod lite division race, and Fire Swamp was victorious in the 15-lap limited sportsman feature.

The race card was dedicated to Burr, the former announcer at tracks around northern and central New York, including at Adirondack, Can-Am, and Evans Mills. The event was slated for Evans Mills Raceway Park, but moved to Can-Am for this year due to COVID-19.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.