McCreadie takes Firecracker 100 Lucas dirt race

Auto racing flags

Local auto racing

EVANS MILLS — Bryan Sherwood earned his first win of the season in the 30-lap feature Saturday night at Evans Mills Raceway Park.

Sherwood passed Taylor Caprara on a lap 21-restart and held off Kraig Heroth to collect the win. Heroth, Joel Hargrave, Caprara and Tony Pettinelli rounded out the top five.

Dalton Rombaugh (legends), Tony Pettinelli (sports compact), Joe Orvis (thunderstock), Rylee Gill (late model) and Bob Ripley (classic asphalt) were also winners.

Evans Mills will have racing at 7 p.m. Saturday, with action in five regular classes.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.