Can-Am Speedway logo

LAFARGEVILLE — Watertown native Ryan Bartlett took advantage of an early caution to win his first 25-lap 358-modified feature of the season Friday night at Can-Am Speedway.

Bartlett passed Dylan Zacharias on the subsequent restart and never gave up the lead the rest of the way. Watertown’s Billy Dunn, Edwards native Tim Fuller, Mike Maresca of Hannawa Falls and Zacharias rounded out the top five.

Last year’s track champion Tyler Corcoran took the DIRTcar Sportsman feature, and Owen Nier got the win in the limited sportsman event.

Heuvelton’s Tyler Bushey (pro stock) and Tony Fezzo (thunder stock) were repeat winners from last week.


Rickey Thompson took the lead on lap 4 restart to win the 25-lap DIRTcar Sportsman feature Friday night at Mohawk International Raceway in Akwesasne.

Thompson pulled away on another restart 10 laps later to get his first feature win of the season.

Other winners were Frances White (bandit), Tristan Dibble (mod lite) and Blayden Arquette (novice sportsman).

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.