Delles rolls to fifth straight win at Adirondack

Auto racing

LAFARGEVILLE — Watertown native Billy Dunn took the lead on a lap 8 restart and never looked back to win the 25-lap 358-modified feature Friday night at Can-Am Speedway.

Dunn, who won his fourth Can-Am feature of the season, extended his points lead with four-point nights of racing left in 2019.

Jeff Sykes, Bobby Herrington, Jordan McCreadie and Dave Rogers rounded out the top five.

Jessica Power (sportsman), Shawn Kirby (pro stock) and Zac Petrie (thunder stock) were also winners.

Edwards native Tim Fuller took the 30-lap 358-modified feature to highlight Friday night’s action at Mohawk International Raceway in Akwesasne.

Fuller entered Friday’s race third in points behind Chris Raabe and Hannawa Falls’ Mike Maresca, who finished second Friday. Raabe, Madison Mulder and Louie Jackson Jr. rounded out the top five.

Robert Delormier (sportsman), Derick Ellsworth (novice sportsman) and Kevin Foster (mod lite) also got wins in their respective features.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.